Board of Directors

Supervisory Board of the not-for-profit company FRÖBEL Bildung und Erziehung gGmbH

The Supervisory Board of FRÖBEL Bildung und Erziehung gGmbH is composed of the same members as the FRÖBEL e.V. Supervisory Board. Members are elected every three years at the Annual General Meeting. The Supervisory Board is responsible for company strategy, appoints and supervises the Board of Directors and defines the operational terms of reference.

Bild: Rainer Borgmann-Quade

Rainer Borgmann-Quade

Chairman of the Board

Johannes Kwaschik

Deputy Chairman

Alexander Gerstung

Board member

Norbert Hocke

Norbert Hocke

Board member

Johannes Kahrs

Board member

Dr. Gudrun Rannacher

Dr. Gudrun Rannacher

Mitglied

Prof. Dr. Susanne Viernickel

Board member

Board of managers

FRÖBEL Bildung und Erziehung gGmbH is managed and directed by Stefan Spieker. The management board also includes Jakob Fritz, Oliver Just, Marek Körner, Alexandra Mebus-Haarhoff and Heike Schumann.

Stefan Spieker

Stefan Spieker

CEO

Natalia Bastron

Prokurist (authorised signatory)

Jakob Fritz

Prokurist

Oliver Just

Prokurist

Marek Körner

Marek Körner

Prokurist (authorised signatory)

Alexandra Mebus-Haarhoff

Prokurist (authorised signatory)

Heike Schumann

Heike Schumann

Prokuristin (authorised signatory)

Jeanett Tschiersky

Prokuristin

Specialist departments of the not-for-profit company FRÖBEL Bildung und Erziehung gGmbH

Education & Quality Development, Human Resource Development, Parent Contribution Management, Human Resource Management, Financial Control, IT Services and Corporate Communications for all regions are directed by the head office of FRÖBEL Bildung und Erziehung gGmbH in Berlin. Seven heads of department manage the specialist departments at FRÖBEL Bildung und Erziehung gGmbH.

Heads of specialist departments

Financial Accounting
Sven Heller, sven.heller@froebel-gruppe.de

Parental Contribution Management
Birgit Grundmann, grundmann@froebel-gruppe.de 

Education and Quality Development
Elisa Steinfeldt, steinfeldt@froebel-gruppe.de

Human Resource Development and Further Training 
Jakob Fritz, jakob.fritz@froebel-gruppe.de

Human Resource Management
Rita Hoffmann, rita.hoffmann@froebel-gruppe.de

Human Resource Recruiting
Mathias Wendlandt, mathias.wendlandt@froebel-gruppe.de

Building Projects, Facility Management
Arne Süberkrüb, arne.sueberkrueb@froebel-gruppe.de

Corporate Communications
Beate Timmer, presse@froebel-gruppe.de

Software Development/IT
Andreas Hoffmann, andreas.hoffmann@froebel-gruppe.de

Controlling
Natalia Bastron, natalia.bastron@froebel-gruppe.de

FRÖBEL headquarters at the Haus des Lehrers in Berlin

The headquarters of FRÖBEL is located in the Haus des Lehrers in Berlin's Alexanderplatz, where FRÖBEL e.V., FRÖBEL Bildung und Erziehung gGmbH and FRÖBEL International GmbH are located. From here, all national and international activities by FRÖBEL are controlled. In addition, there are nine regional offices.