Competence for Children

Education

Children have a natural need to develop and learn, and a right to guidance and support while they do so. They take an active role in the process of their education by establishing contact with their environment and the people around them, and by exploring and discovering the world with all their senses. In this way they take ownership of the world and in so doing develop their own personality.

Friedrich Fröbel – his ideas on education live on.

Friedrich Wilhelm August Fröbel (1782-1852), or whom the FRÖBEL Group is named, formulated this basic theory at the beginning of the 19th century. His goal was to raise ‘free, thinking, self-motivated people’.

This is the theory behind the daily work of our education professionals. Guided by the three principles of relationship, individualisation and participation, they create a stimulating environment for the children in their care, encouraging and supporting their potential for forming and educating themselves.

In this context, play is key. Because it’s not just a game – it’s also an opportunity for children to test themselves and recognise their own potential for activity, as well as to make contact with both children and adults. Through open and respectful interaction, children feel that they are taken seriously, involved in decision-making and given opportunities to have their own, individual experiences.

This allows children to develop into independent, self-confident, prejudice-aware and responsible people.

Contact:

Jule Marx
Head of Education & Quality Development
Phone 030-21235-323
marx@froebel-gruppe.de

Kristin Beitz
Consultant Education & Quality Development
kristin.beitz@froebel-gruppe.de 

Annegret Kieschnick
Consultant Education & Quality Development
kieschnick@froebel-gruppe.de 

Laura Niemeier
Consultant Education & Quality Development
niemeier@froebel-gruppe.de 

Elisa Steinfeldt
Consultant Education & Quality Development
steinfeldt@froebel-gruppe.de

Christine Ulbrich
Consultant Education & Quality Development
ulbrich@froebel-gruppe.de
(on parental leave)